This page is optimized for a taller screen. Please rotate your device or increase the size of your browser window.

Webinar 10/23: Career Pathways Strategies: Early Impacts on Education & Training and Insights from PACE Programs


Tuesday, October 23, 2018
SHARE THIS


Click here for a PDF of the PACE Webinar slides

This webinar shared early findings on the effectiveness of career pathways strategies and shared practitioner insights from the Pathways for Advancing Careers and Education (PACE) study, a major rigorous evaluation of programs using a career pathways framework. Career pathways strategies offer connected education and training steps between occupations in an industry sector, along with career and academic advising and other supports. The rapid rise of career pathways strategies nationally, including their emphasis in the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act, creates an urgent need for more evidence on this approach.

Webinar participants learned what the nine PACE programs offered to students and the programs’ early impacts on education, training, and career pathways employment. Participants also heard from three PACE programs—run by a community college, a community-based organization, and a local workforce board respectively— about program services, partnerships, and recruitment strategies, and what each program has learned about how to operate an effective career pathways program.

Speakers:


Date: October 23, 2018
Time: 12:30–2:00 PM EDT / 11:30–1:00 PM CDT / 9:30–11:00 AM PDT

Register here. 

PACE

For more information on PACE, and the early impact and implementation reports for the programs featured in the webinar, visit career-pathways.org